Register     Login  


Wooster Area Chamber Annual Dinner Meeting


The 114th Annual Dinner Meeting of the Wooster Area Chamber of Commerce was held on January 16, 2014.



Wall of Fame Inductee:  Richard Seaman
Business of the Year:  Frito-Lay
Jack O'Donnell Award for Community Service: Mrs. Peggy Schmitz
Small Business of the Year Award under 20 Employees: Pizzazz Performance Wear
Small Business of the Year Award over 20 Employees: D.C. Curry Lumber Company
Board of Directors Award:  The University of Akron/Wayne College
Mize Lezak Award for Volunteer Service:  Stacy Rottman, Central Farm & Garden
Leadership Wooster Distinguished Alumni Award: Dr. Alan Kiefer
Worthy Works Award:  The Counseling Center of Wayne & Holmes Counties



Businesses of the Year Recipients
Current: Frito-Lay, Inc.

2013 Wayne Insurance Group
2012 Sprenger Health Care Systems
2011 Wooster Community Hospital
2010 Campbell Construction, Inc.
2009 D+S Distribution
2008 Wayne Savings Community Bank
2007 Western Reserve Group
2006 United Titanium, Inc.
2005 Critchfield, Critchfield & Johnston, Ltd.
2004 Mangi-Power Company
2003 Akron Brass Company
2002 Wooster Glass Company
2001 Seaman Corporation
2000 Bogner Construction
1999 Buckeye Container
1998 Signal Bank
1997 The Gerstenslager Company
1996 Wooster Office Plus
1995 Buehler Food Markets
1994 LuK, Incorporated
1993 Wayne Steel
1992 Ohio Agricultural Development Center
1991 Wayne County National Bank
1989 William Annat Company
1988 The Daily Record
1987 The College of Wooster
1986 The Wooster Brush Company
1985 Rubbermaid Incorporated


Wall of Fame Recipients
Current: Richard Seaman

2013 Jerry Baker
2012 Dr. Burney Huff
2011 Ron Holtman
2010 Major Mary West (R)
2009 Dr. Viola Startzman
2008 Earl & Betty Hawkins
2007 Don & Gene Buehler
2006 Julia Amster Fishelson
2005 Ralph Jones
2004 Kenneth G. Rhode

Samuel Shapiro

2002 Al Van Wie
2001 Jean Baird
2000 Kenneth Miller
1999 Clyde L. Webb
1998 James O. Basford
1997 Stan Welty, Jr.
1996 Donald E. Noble
1995 Joseph L. Retzler
1994 Harold H. Freedlander
1993 Ralph E. Fisher
1992 Raymond E. Dix
1991 Stanley Gault